Christmas Corruption
Longhorn, Stuttgart, Germany, Dec. 19, 1991
Hix-Hax Records (no serial number given)
Given tracklisting: Correct tracklisting:
1. Intro 1. Mass Appeal Madness/Lucid Fairytale
2. Mass Appeal Madness 2. Unchallenged Hate
3. Unchallenged Hate 3. Life?/The Kill/Scum
4. Scum 4. Walls Of Confinement
5. Life? 5. Control/If The Truth Be Known
6. The Kill 6. Pride Assassin
7. Unfit Earth 7. Upward And Uninterested
8. Walls Of Confinement 8. Social Sterility
9. Malicious Intent 9. Suffer The Children/From Enslavement To Obliteration
10. Extremity Reteined 10. Multinational Corporations/Vision Conquest
11. The Truth Be Known -- --
12. Pride Assassin -- --
13. Offwork And Uninterested -- --
14. Social Sterility -- --
15. Suffer The Children -- --
16. From Enslavement To Obliteration -- --
17. You Suffer -- --
18. Deceiver -- --
19. Siege Of Power -- --

A show from the Rock Hard Christmas fests with Dismember/Death/Cannibal Corpse/Pestilence. This is from the same night as the Death "Baptized in Blood" bootleg. Stuttgart is mentioned in the stage banter, so the show is definitely Dec. 19.

While I think I got most of it right, please note that I'm not 100% sure about all my tracklisting corrections since so many of Napalm's early tunes were just short grind blasts, and the bootlegger didn't index every song seperately. There is a short drum burst beginning track 10 that may have been intended to be "You Suffer?," but since I couldn't hear any vocals and that song only lasts a few seconds anyway, I haven't noted it above. Please let me know if any corrections need to be made!

There is a noise/sound oddity during 4:26 of track 1, and a break/pause that lasts for a second at 5:51 of track 9.

I can't tell whether it's due more to the recording quality (which is generally okay) or to his accent (though most other times there's no problem understanding him live), but most of Barney's stage banter other than the songtitle introductions is very hard to understand.

Hate In Utopia
Music Hall, Frankfurt, Germany, June 4, 1992
Death Enterprises DE 003
Given tracklisting: Correct tracklisting:
1. Discordance 1. Discordance (partial)/Mass Appeal Madness
2. Mass Appeal Madness 2. Mass Appeal Madness (cont.)
3. I Abstain 3. I Abstain
4. Dementia Access 4. Dementia Access
5. Life 5. Life?
6. The Kill 6. The Kill/Pride Assassin
7. Pride Assassin 7. Scum
8. Scum 8. Scum (cont.)
9. Upward And Uninterested 9. Upward And Uninterested
10. If The Truth Be Known 10. If The Truth Be Known
11. Control 11. Control
12. Suffer The Children 12. Suffer The Children/Vision Conquest
13. Vision Conquest 13. Lucid Fairytale
14. Awake 14. Awake (To A Life Of Misery)
15. Christening Of The Blind 15. Christening Of The Blind
16. From Enslavement To Obliteration 16. From Enslavement To Obliteration/Mentally Murdered
17. Mentally Murdered 17. Mentally Murdered (cont.)
18. Unchallenged Hate 18. Unchallenged Hate
19. Contemptous 19. Contemptuous
20. Siege Of Power 20. Siege Of Power

Bootleg gives no recording information other than "live in Europe" 1992. "Vielen Dank" and "Danke schön" are used in the stage banter and Barney dedicates "Upward and Uninterested" to Arno(?) and his other "friends from and around Frankfurt," so this is likely from the June 4th show with Obituary and Dismember. Death Enterprises also put out a Obituary boot CD from the show.

The intro is the second half or so of "Discordance."

During the first 2 tracks, there's some sort of music playing in the background at times. You can hear it very clearly at 1:38 of track 2 for a couple seconds while there's a break in Napalm's playing, and that's actually the last time you hear it during the bootleg. I have no idea if this mystery music is actually audio picked up at the gig itself, or if it's the bootlegger's doing/fault--such as residual music from an old tape.

Split Live CD
Split with
Tracks 1-11 - live Cardiff, Wales, UK, Feb. 5, 1988 (?)
Tracks 12-21 - see Carcass page
Label unknown
Given tracklisting: Correct tracklisting:
1. Multinational Corporations 1. Multinational Corporations (partial)
2. Instinct Of Survival 2. Instinct Of Survival
3. The Kill 3. The Kill
4. Prison Without Walls 4. Prison Without Walls
5. Life 5. Life?
6. Scum 6. Scum
7. Common Enemy 7. Common Enemy
8. Stigmatized 8. Stigmatized
9. Dead/Deceiver 9. You Suffer/You Suffer (again)/Deceiver
10. Control 10. Control
11. Divine Death 11. Divine Death
12. Genital Grinder/Regugitation Of Giblits 12. Genital Grinder/Regurgitation Of Giblets/Festerday
13. Untitled 13. Necro-Cannibal Bloodfeast
14. Pyosisified (Rotten To The Gore 14. Pyosisified (Rotten to the Gore)
15. Mucupurulent Excretor 15. Face Meltaaargh
16. Untitled 16. Die In Pain
17. Untitled 17. Die In Pain
18. Psychopathologist 18. Psychopathologist
19. Frenzied Detrunccation 19. Limb From Limb
20. Mucupurulent Excretor 20. Face Meltaaargh
21. Regurgitation Of Giblits 21. Regurgitation Of Giblets

Later CD version of the split bootleg LP. The CD uses a cropped/modified version of the LP artwork (the LP cover had both bands' logos) for one side of the insert. No recording information is given on the CD version at all, but the original LP mentions the Napalm Death side is from "Cardiff - UK 1988." The Feb. 5 date mentioned above is of a known Napalm Death show in Cardiff, but I cannot verify the date.

Sound quality isn't very good, and the silly stage banter is often more fun to listen to than the songs themselves. Terrorizer's "Corporation Pull-In" is mentioned at the end of track 2. Someone says "I want you to bleed for the devil!" in a mock-evil voice at the beginning and end of "The Kill" (a Morbid Angel reference). Before "Deceiver," Lee(?) mentions Jim Plotkin of Regurgitation/O.L.D., thinking he'll like the song. As usual, the live version of "Deceiver" opens with the very beginning of Repulsion's "The Stench of Burning Death" (also mentioned before the song). "Divine Death" is dedicated to Danny Lilker and Jason(?)/Ralph of Regurgitation. Before the song, part of Regurgitation's "Bathrooms Rule" is sung.