Sharpening The Axe
Cow Palace, San Francisco, CA, Dec. 4, 1992
Rocks 92106 (92096 on spines)
Given tracklisting: Correct tracklisting:
1. Holy Wars...The Punishment Due 1. Holy Wars...The Punishment Due
2. Peace Sells 2. Peace Sells
3. Sweating Bullets 3. Sweating Bullets
4. In The Darkest Hour 4. In My Darkest Hour
5. Countdown To Extinction 5. Countdown To Extinction
6. Hook In Mouth 6. Ashes In Your Mouth
7. Symphony Of Destruction 7. Symphony Of Destruction
8. Anarchy In The UK 8. Anarchy In The UK (Sex Pistols cover)

No specific date is given, just the year. Incomplete show and the song order has been rearranged, although other than a fade-out at the end of track 2, they're not too obvious. Some of the crowd noise sounds like it could be fake, particularly at the beginning, but I can't tell for sure. Several tracks from this gig were used on "Countdown to Extinction"-era singles and promos.