Daudi Balders/Burzun [sic] & Gorgoroth (From Split)
Tracks 1-6 - "Dauđi Baldrs" album
Tracks 7-9 - demo I 1991
Track 10 - from demo II 1991
Track 11 - original version from DSP press of "Aske," 1992
Tracks 12-13 - from demo II 1991
1. Daudi Baldrs
2. Hermodr a Helferd
3. Balferd Baldrs
4. I Heimr Heljar
5. Illa Tidandi
6. Moti Rangarokum [sic]
7. Lost Wisdom
8. Spell Of Destruction
9. Channeling The Power Of Souls Into A New God
10. A Lost Forgotten Sad Spirit
11. A Lost Forgotten Sad Spirit
12. My Key To Purgatory
13. Lost Wisdom

Not really a true bootleg, as this is just a pirated Russian 2-on-1 pressing--what's unusual is that the second half is taken from the cheap Burzum/Gorgoroth split CD-R (the Gorgoroth tracks are not included). There's sparse recording/source information for the second half.

Tracks 7-9 all seem to be the instrumental versions from the first 1991 demo, though only 7 and 8 are listed as demo tracks--there's no information given on track 9 in the booklet. They differ from the versions on "Ragnarok" (see below) a bit as the guitar feedback, drumstick ticking off, and other background noises can still be heard at the beginning of the songs--these are edited out in the "Ragnarok" versions.

Track 10 is listed as an "unreleased version" and tracks 12/13 are listed as "rough mix." These all appear to be tracks from the second demo. Track 12 is obviously an early version of "My Key to the Gate."

Ragnarok (A New Beginning)
Track 1 - unreleased studio track Sept. 1992
Tracks 2-4 - demo I 1991
Track 5 - see notes
Track 6 - original version from DSP press of "Aske," 1992
Track 7 - see notes
Track 8 - see notes
Aske Records VARGO1
Limited to 1000 hand-numbered copies
1. Et Hvitt Lys Over Skogen
2. Lost Wisdom
3. Spell Of Destruction
4. Channeling The Power Of Souls Into A New God
5. Outro
6. A Lost And Forgotten Sad Spirit [sic]
7. Duet With Mayhem
8. Havamal [sic] ("Han Som Reiste" music)

There are several versions of this CD, all containing the same material:

In addition to all of those, the material of this bootleg has been split into two parts and included on AGAT Russian pirate pressings of "Det Som Engang Var" and "Hvis Lyset Tar Oss." Then, there's also the "Black Spell of Destruction" CD, which is the same content, just with a different title and packaging.

Track 1 also appeared on the "Presumed Guilty" compilation.

Track 5 is a really bad quality version of "Den Onde Kysten"--it's quite distorted but it seems to just be the "Det Som Engang Var" version. Although it's listed together with the 1991 demo tracks, it really has nothing to do with them.

Track 7 is the same "All the little flowers..."/Cliff Richard tune that's usually associated with Mayhem (actually, if this is from around the time of "Deathcrush," I don't even think Varg had any involvement in it?), though it's of a particularly bad and compressed quality here.

Track 8 is a recitation of "Hávamál" (words of Odin) by Icelandic poet Sveinbjörn Beinteinsson (supposedly taken from a Current 93 recording) and mixed into a loop of Burzum's "Han som reiste." Needless to say, this track should hold absolutely no interest to any real metal maniac.